Somehow, this post disappeared. I don’t know how.
At any rate, I had called Kroger on July 7th about their ibuprofen (which is gluten-free). When the dietitian called me back the next morning, she wanted to make sure I knew about the cottage cheese, which I had posted about last year as having the words “gluten-free” on them.
The Kroger dietitian told me that some of the runs were being to show barley in them. Not gluten-free.
I looked at the 4 packages in my fridge, and, sure enough, the words “gluten-free” were no longer on them. They went straight to my sister-in-law.
I was under the impression that they didn’t yet know why that was happening.
The dietitian also told me that the ricotta cheese is still gluten-free. I guess I’ll buy Wal-Mart cottage cheese for my manicotti (it still says gluten-free)…